A continent entirely in the Western Hemisphere and mostly in the Southern Hemisphere, with a relatively small portion in the Northern Hemisphere.

It can also be described as a southern subcontinent of the Americas. The reference to South America instead of other regions has increased in recent decades due to changing geopolitical dynamics (in particular, the rise of Brazil).

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela and dependent territories of Falkland Islands (UK), French Guiana (France), South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands (UK)

South America

San José de Maipo - Chile 03:18
Vina del Mar 02:34
Machu Picchu 14:05
Buenos Aires 09:07
Lima - Peru 06:52